May 18, 2011

Week 3, Run 1

Posted in Training at 8:32 pm by Stacy

So this weeks run was a 5 minute warm up walk, 1 1/2 minute run, 1 1/2 minute walk, 3 min run, 3 min walk, 1 1/2 min run, 1 1/2 min walk, 3 min run and a 5 minute cool down walk.   I didn’t go as far as we have in the past and I wonder why that is.

The one thing that I’m going to start changing is that I’m going to start stretching before we leave the house.  I noticed that during the runs my top of my thighs were hurting and so were my calves.

During my run on Sunday, I would quit running with just 3 or 4 before the end of the run time. Today I ran until the sweet little Australian voice told me that it was time to walk.   I’m proud of myself for that.

So in two weeks I have went from barely being able to run 1 minute and felt like I was dying to being able to run 3 minutes at once and knowing that I won’t die.   Pretty good accomplishment.

Last week I was thinking that I was going to just do the 1/2 marathon mileage, even if I had to walk it.  Now I’m thinking that I will be able to do it!

Bethel Daddy and I were talking about what will happen after we run the 1/2 in October.   There is a concert that we want to go to in San Francisco the next day.   I’m hoping that we will be able to find a babysitter and that after we do the 1/2 we can leave for the night and then spend Sunday in San Francisco, go to the concert and then come back home on Monday or Tuesday.  I told Bethel Daddy that I want to find a hotel with a spa and get a massage.  I think I will have earned it.

So here are my stats:

Miles this week:  1.73

Miles last week:  9.35

Total Miles since May 4th 12.72

Miles before May 4th – ZERO!

Leave a Reply

