May 25, 2011

Week 4, Run 1

Posted in Training at 9:21 pm by Stacy

So today I went up to 16 minutes of running. A 3 min run, 1 1/2 min walk, 5 min run, 3 min walk – repeat. I decided to make a Dr’s appointment for Bethel girl since she has been fighting something for over a month. Having about an hour and 15 minutes until I had to be into town I knew I had to get my run in right then, the rest of the day was packed and the weather forecast was just going to get worse as the day progressed.

I left the kids at home and went in a figure eight around the blocks at the house. Since I had to stop and check in on the kids twice and knew I needed a shower before I took Bethel Girl to the Dr I had to cut my run short by about a half of mile. While I got all the runs in, I cut short the 5 minute cool down walk.

It was cold, wet and windy. No records were broken today, but was broken was my ability to make excuses and not get out there and move my body. I can’t believe I was running for 5 minutes straight, when just in the beginning running for a minute was a killer.

Miles this week: 1.64 – I start my weeks on “Wednesday”
Miles last week: 6.09 –
Miles since May 4th: 18.03 – I will have logged over 20 miles this past month – WHOO HOO! Go me!
Miles before May 4th: BIG FAT ZERO!

Leave a Reply

