May 30, 2011

Week 4, Run 3

Posted in Training at 12:55 pm by Stacy

Felt pretty good, it was cool with a head wind when we were sheltered from the trees.  Didn’t go as far as the other run, but that was due to the fact that we had to get home, feed the kids so Bethel Daddy could take them to the movies.   I walked for 10 minutes, ran for 3, walked for 1 1/2 minutes, ran 5, walked 3, ran 10 (combined the 3 min run, 1 1/2 min walk, 5 min run and then went 30 more seconds).  On the walk back I ran for 3 minutes, ran a couple more minutes a few time.  So probably almost 25 minutes run time total!    The best part was that I had the best per minute mile yet – 18 even.  Whoo Hoo!

I told Bethel Daddy that for the first time in my life I am going the “extra mile”.  Instead of just doing the bare minimum I’m stretching and pushing my body.   I’m hoping some of this discipline will transfer over into other areas in my life.

To make my goal of 25 miles this month, all I need to do tomorrow is 1.25 miles.   I think I can do it.   I’m thinking of just getting up and getting dressed to go out before the day gets away from me.

Miles today:  2.84

Miles this week: 7.39 – I start my weeks on “Wednesday”

Miles last week: 6.09 –

Miles since May 4th: 23.78 – Can I make 25 by tomorrow?

Miles before May 4th: BIG FAT ZERO!

Leave a Reply

