June 10, 2011

Week 6, Run 1

Posted in Training at 7:39 pm by Stacy

Today just wasn’t a great day of running.   While the first half was awesome and I had really hit my stride coming back when I got the dreaded “runner’s trots“.   My husband and children were way ahead of me and I knew they were close to the van.  I called them and didn’t get an answer, thought I could make it a little farther, but as I kept going I realized there was no way.   Thank goodness we run on a long road with lots and lots of tall trees (and wide ones too) because I had my worst fear come true.  Using the forest as my toilet.   It was awful.

I don’t know if it was something I ate or what caused it, but it was a bad ending to what started out feeling like a good run.   I’m going to have to figure out the cause and start carrying tissues in my fanny pack.  But more than anything I just pray that it doesn’t happen again.

So I walked 5 min, ran 5, walked 3, ran 8, walked 3, ran 5, walked 5 and then ran for about 15 before the dreaded trots hit.

Miles today:  2.67

Miles this week: 2.67

Miles last week: 12.16

Miles in June:  12.16

Miles in May: 23.78

Total Miles:  35.94

Miles before May 4th: BIG FAT ZERO!

Leave a Reply

