June 13, 2011

Week 6, Run 2

Posted in Training at 10:23 am by Stacy

I was supposed to have only one day off from running, but on Saturday I spent over 10 hours on my feet helping out with a friends wedding.  My legs and feet were tired so I decided to give them an extra rest.

This I went out and hoped for a better run than Friday.   Basically any run that I completed was going to be better than Fridays, but I really wanted to feel strong and I really did.   Was it more mental than physical?  Who knows, but it felt great.

I broke my run up into two parts, not because I wanted to, but because they upgraded the Nike+ GPS app and I needed to stop it to find the cues that I needed when I ran back.

First run:  Walk 5, run 10, walk 3 run 10.   My stats for that where:  1.65 miles; 17:25 minute per mile; total time 28:46

Second run:  Walk 5, run 23, (I turned off and walked the rest of the way) (about a .1 of a mile):  My stats for that run are:  1.57 miles; 18:26 minute per mile; 28:56

Miles today:  3.22

Miles this week: 5.89

Miles last week: 12.16

Miles in June:  12.71

Miles in May: 23.78

Total Miles:  36.49

Miles before May 4th: BIG FAT ZERO!

Leave a Reply

